Om Namah Shivaya & Awaken

Om Namah Shivaya – I honor the divinity that resides within me. 

As I lay down to sleep, I find myself in that soft space between the conscious and unconscious mind. My muse begins to beckon to me and I long to get out of bed and write by candlelight.  However, I must decline her sweet embrace as I have not slept well the last few nights and I feel the toll on my body. Declining the call leads to restlessness. 

I remember tossing amd turning the other night before I grabbed my copy of eat, love, pray and going downstairs.  There I randomly flipped the book open and begin to read.  The book had opened to this mantra. One I love well but have not visited in some time.  Soon I felt myself at peace.

This was several days ago.  Now, I have my mala beads and my awaken essential oil.  I have placed awaken on my root chakra, heart chakra, and third eye. 

Why Awaken?  Awaken™ is an inspiring combination of several essential oil blends that helps bring about inner awareness and awakening. True understanding of one’s self is the first step toward making successful changes and desirable transitions. This blend may help you progress toward your highest potential.

I sit here enjoying the scent and allowing my body, mind, and spirit to absorb the essence.  I am already feeling peaceful, joyful, hopeful, abundant, and motivated.

Now to repeat my mantra, Om Namah Shivaya, so that I may honor who I am in body, mind, and spirit, as well as my place in this web of life, and move more fully into my highest potential.  Another moment in the art of sacred living.

Namaste,
Irisa

image

