Yummy delights

I am going to post a few days food at a time.  Most of my recipes are made up from what I have on hand.  Meal planning is done on the fly at the grocery store.  Yes, I know Martha Stewart is cringing. However, when you are feeding 6 mouths on a budget, you shop all the deals. This can be a challenging, okay and stressful, way to shop. So, I try to focus on the creativity of the situation *try* is the key word here folks.

Recipe:

Imitation crab meat, yellow peppers, mushrooms, old bay seasoning, and lemon essential oils

image

Meatloaf:
1 cup green pepper, 1 cup chopped onion, 1/3 cup almond flour, 2 eggs, 3 roma tomato chopped, 2.5 lbs ground beef, seasonings (to taste) sea salt, pepper, basil, rosemary, and thyme.
Bake 400 degrees. Check in 30 minutes.

image

Real life cooking and blogging, lol.  In the middle of mixing everything up the landlord calls, a repairman arrives a day early, and the bear cub wakes from his nap. This results in me forgetting to season this, which I realize directly after I put into loaf pans. As the bear cub still needs rescued from his crib I decide to herb crust the batch …. always be flexible with your cooking and gentle with yourself. This should be fun!

image

Next recipe:

2 tablespoons bacon fat, 2 sweet potato, 1 12oz bag of frozen cauliflower, 2 packs of ham steaks 12 oz each).  Sea salt, tri color pepper and pumpkin pie spice to taste.

image

1 12 oz bag of frozen green beans. Olive oil, lemon, and dried mint. Medium low heat.

image

Salmon (this was a great find $4.99 at kroger)
mustard ground, garlic powder, salt, black pepper, dried dill weed, salmon

Bake 400 35-40 minutes

image

