Leftovers can be heavenly as is sacred time

I spent the day using up leftovers. Sometimes they turned out amazing and this first recipe was absolutely amazing. I am going to do this again. Remember the roasted pork from yesterday? I took the leftovers with a sweet potato, brussel sprouts, bacon, and put them in the sautee pan. This was fucking awesome!

image

image

Today, we also had scrambled eggs with diced sausage and tomato

image

I also finished up some of the leftover chicken from a couple of days ago. My drinking companion today has been lemon essential oil in water. It is always refreshing and amazing. Plus it is great for the body.

image

I  intended to exercise today but decided on a long hot shower, followed by putting on a ritual dress, lighting candles, burning sage, and taking time to meditate, and just be. It isn’t something that I often get a chance to do. I realized how much I missed it and will be making sure to do that more often.

Namaste
Irisa

