Full Moon Adventures

Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear is taking the risk to be alive — the risk to be alive and express what we really are.

~ Don Miguel Ruiz

This last full moon was indeed magical. It was one of those cycles where the silvery light of the moon illuminated the shadows of the soul. We all have things we need to face before we can move into a new cycle of our life. This last moon forced me to look at the dark corners and admit feelings that I did not want to face. We all have events in our life that occur and leave us feeling helpless. I suck at feeling helpless.

Isaura helped give me perspective on the difference between letting go and giving up. Somehow, in my mind, they became one in the same. I can let go of a situation when it is time to; whether or not easily is dependent on the circumstances, however giving up is something that I have never been good at. I am very persistent and good at finding options or alternatives. Feeling helpless sets in when I cannot find those options or alternatives.

In the midst of dealing with these emotions, I experienced some amazing acts of love. First, my family’s love and support is always amazing to me. They continue to inspire me to be a better person. Secondly, a friend helped me along the path of achieving a life long dream (details to follow). Finally, another friend took the initiative to bridge our physical gap of almost three years.

All in all it was an amazing weekend. A reminder of all the love that I have in my life. I am so very grateful to the influence of the moon in my life.

Love & Gratitude,
Irisa

Gratitude is the memory of the heart. ~Jean Baptiste Massieu, translated from French

