Days 13, 14, and 15

I’ve been spending a lot of time on wrapping up projects while the weather is good, contemplation of my relationship with Earth Mother, observation of my daily life, and meditation. In these contemplations I have realized how deep my relationship with cooking fresh food goes. One of my little joys is going to the farmers market, or getting something from a friends garden, and turning it into a culinary delight for my family. Doing this leaves me feeling grounded and tranquil. As I am doing this work I feel connected to Earth Mother and her gifts to us.

As for my daily life, I really love being a stay at home mom. Not only do I love taking care of the kids, but I love taking care of my partners. Being able to nurture others and take care of the house brings me a sense of joy. I cannot wait until we have some land to work.

Carving out time for myself has always been difficult for me. For many reasons I have never been good at taking time for myself. But, with the help of my partners, I am finally getting better at this. I am learning a new type of balance and the more that I do feed my needs the more joy I am getting out of my daily life. I truly enjoy giving and the more I feel at peace with myself, the more I have to give.

